Throat “Manhole” LP

14.00 €

12″ LP

Out of stock

Categories: , ,

Product Description

THROAT was formed in spring 2009 in Turku, Finland, and since then the band has caused a stir in the underground noise rock movement with their feedback-drenched live assaults as well as their numerous small-scale releases.

Throat’s foundation lies heavy in 90s noise rock and sludge yet the band does not shy away from utilising elements of whatever type of sound they feel suitable for their purpose.
Manhole marks the debut full-length release for Throat, culminating the aggressive, noisy and non-entertaining racket already introduced on the band’s previous vinyl and cassette efforts. Besides having shared stages with their Finnish peers.

Co-released with At War with False Noise, Kaos Kontrol and Made in Kansas.

Recorded in Turku at Saippua Center, December 2012 by Ilpo Heikkinen.
Mixing and mastering by Ilpo Heikkinen.

Tracklist :

  • Gift Gas
  • Asbestos
  • Katoye
  • Holey
  • Soft white walls
  • New Pest
  • Perfect Teeth
  • Euthanasia coaster
  • Bad heat
  • Bandcamp


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Throat “Manhole” LP”